Dennis Osadebay University Courses and Requirements

Dennis Osadebay University Courses and Requirements

Are you a potential student at Dennis Osadebay University looking for information on the courses available?

If that’s the case, we’ve released a list of DOU courses as well as the admission criteria for the 2023/2024 session. Scroll down to see all of the Dennis Osadebay University classes that are accredited.

All of the approved courses at Dennis Osadebay University Asaba have been released. So, if you’re looking for a list of DOU engineering courses, medical courses, science and art courses offered at Dennis Osadebay University, DOU courses and school fees, or any other authorized DOU courses, you’ve come to the right place.

This article includes a comprehensive listing of all accredited courses available at Dennis Osadebay University Asaba. So, whether you want to study art, science, or social science, Dennis Osadebay University has plenty to give.

The National University Commission has completely accredited all of the school’s programs. Check out the full list of programs available at this prestigious school below.

Courses at Dennis Osadebay University

DOU faculties and departments are listed below

A. Faculty of Environmental Science

1. B.Sc. Architecture

2. B.Sc. Building

3. B.Sc. Environmental Management and Toxicology

4. B.Sc. Fine and Applied Arts

5. B.Sc. Surveying and Geoinformatics

6. B.Sc. Urban and Regional Planning

B. Faculty of Information Technology

1. B.Sc. Computer Science

2. B.Sc. Cyber Security

C. Faculty of Agriculture

1. B.Agric. Agricultural Economics

2. B.Agric. Agricultural Extension

3. B.Agric. Animal Production

RECOMMENDED:  List of Universities That Are Not Under ASUU

4. B.Agric. Fisheries and Aquaculture

5. B.Agric. Home Science

Also Read  Best Universities to Study Accounting in Nigeria

6. B.Agric. Soil Science/Crop Science

D. Faculty of Arts

1. B.A. African Linguistics, Languages with options in: Urhobo, Ika, Kwale, and Igbo

2. B.A. Asian Studies with options in: Chinese and Korean

3. B.A. Creative Arts with options in: Music, Virtual Arts, and Theatre Arts

4. B.A. English with options in: Linguistics and Literature

5. B.A. European Languages with options in: Spanish and German

6. B.A. History, Strategic, and International Studies

7. B.A. Religious Studies

8. B.A. Philosophy

E. Faculty of Management and Social Sciences

1. B.Sc. Accounting

2. B.Sc. Economics

3. B.Sc. Banking and Finance

4. B.Sc. Business Management

5. B.Sc. Criminology and Security Studies

6. B.Sc. Hospitality and Tourism Studies

7. B.Sc. Management

8. B.Sc. Marketing

9. B.Sc. Mass Communication

10. B.Sc. Political Science

11. B.Sc. Public Administration

12. B.Sc. Psychology

13. B.Sc. International Relations

14. B.Sc. Industrial Relations

15. B.Sc. Sociology

F. Faculty of Sciences

1. B.Sc. Biology

2. B.Sc. Chemistry

3. B.Sc. Geology

4. B.Sc. Industrial Chemistry

5. B.Sc. Mathematics

6. B.Sc. Microbiology

7. B.Sc. Physics

8. B.Sc. Statistics

The undergraduate courses available at the institution are listed above. In addition, in order to be admitted to any of the above classes, you must have at least five (5) credit passes in WAEC, NECO, GCE, or its equivalent in no more than two (2) sittings.

You must also take the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) and obtain the required JAMB cut-off score to be admitted to Dennis Osadebay University. Furthermore, you must be at least sixteen (16) years old at the time of registration.


Recommended For You

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker

Refresh Page